Giants Add: Toney Variation and Hampton Signing

While I am not a big Kadarius Toney fan, I did want to add some of his rookie cards to the collection as I expect him to emerge as the Giants #1 receiver (Golladay’s signing doesn’t really seem to be working how they hope it would). So after searching eBay for over a month for a well centered Prizm Variation, I realized one doesn’t exist. The back of every single copy is way off-centered. Panini really couldn’t do a better job! So the below was the best I could find. The front is clean and well-enough-centered. And the back is like every other copy you will find. All the variants are prisms.

In-person Fan Fest Autograph: The Giants had their yearly fan fest and it was over crowded as usual. They had a few retired players signing and the lines was extremely long for each group. It was about 100 degrees out, so it was brutal. But since my son was wearing my (or what used to be mine) Rodney Hampton jersey that I had since the late 90’s, he wanted to get it signed. The signature came out really nice: bold, well centered and stayed on the number. We also had a hat that was signed by Brandon Jacobs, so we had Hampton sign that also. Two of the greatest to ever wear #27 for the Giants. Otis Anderson was there also so I was thinking about the trifecta, but the heat was too much to stand on another line.

Hopefully as the football season progresses and I attend more games, I will be able to get some more in-person autographs.

Leave a comment