2022 WWE Prizm – Stg. Slaughter Autograph

While I don’t collect wrestling cards, this is now the 4th autograph I got from this insert set. It goes nicely with the others: Lita, Road Dogg and Mick Foley autographs. Only one more that I definitely want to add: Iron Sheik. I noticed the newly released Select also has some Legendary autographs, but they seem to be the same wrestlers. If there are others my younger years, I may have to get them also.

I remember going to seeing Stg. Slaughter wrestle at the local county center in 1984. Was even able to dig up a few pictures. Can’t tell who it was that he was wrestling as quality of the picture isn’t too good. But we can see he used his finisher, the Cobra Clutch, to win the match.

WWE video of a classic Slaughter vs Sheik match from 1984:

Leave a comment